The Witness (April 16th – May 1st)

SERVICES AND EVENTS
Saturday, April 16, 6:30pm 
Vespers
Sunday, April 17, 9:15am Baptism/Chrismation of Hitt Family 10am Divine Liturgy for Palm Sunday 6:30pm Bridegroom Matins
Monday, April 18, 7am Presanctified Liturgy 6:30pm Bridegroom Matins
Tuesday, April 19, 10am Presanctified Liturgy 6:30pm Bridegroom Matins
Wednesday, April 20, 7am Presanctified Liturgy 6:30pm Holy Unction
Thursday, April 21, 10am Vesperal Liturgy for Holy Thursday 6:30pm Holy Friday Matins with 12 Gospels
Friday, April 22, 8am Royal Hours 4pm Vespers (Service of the Cross) 7pm Matins (Burial Service) 12am Byzantine Lamentations (Psalter Reading All Night)
Saturday, April 23, 9am Vesperal Liturgy for Holy Saturday 10:30pm Nocturns, Matins, Divine Liturgy for HOLY PASCHA
Sunday, April 24, 4pm Agape Vespers
Saturday, April 30, 6:30pm Vespers
Sunday, May 1, 9am Matins 10am Divine Liturgy

ANNOUNCEMENTS
Special Parish Meeting 
with the purpose of electing/discussing Lay Delegate to the All American Council will happen Sunday, May 1 immediately following Liturgy. Pascha Music Practice Sunday, April 16 (Palm Sunday) – after Liturgy and church school, and during Holy Week, 9:30pm (at Caleb and Natalie Wilson’s home)
Holy Week Readings/All Night Psalter Sign Ups on Bulletin Board
Clergy Renewal Leave 
Fr. Joel and Pres. Maria will begin their leave on Bright Week. The ‘send off’ will be at Agape Vespers.
Save the Date Dr. Jeannie Constantinou will be speaking at St. Stephens on the theme “Thinking Orthodox” on June 11. More info to come.
Birthdays: Sarah Boruff (4/21)